Parks & Recreation Commission


Brett Mayfield, Chair,
David M. Crocco, Jr., Vice Chair,
Tom McCleary, Secretary,
Alison L. Childs, Member,
Michael Vanasse, Member,
VACANT (2 Positions)


Hartford Parks & Recreation Director, Scott Hausler

Hartford Planning & Zoning Commission, Allison L. Childs,

Hartford Schoolboard & Selectboard, Brett Mayfield,

Hartford Selectboard, TBD

Hartford Tree Board, David Crocco,

Youth Programs Liaison, Michael Vanasse,

Hartford High School Student Liaison, Caroline Hamilton,


The Parks and Recreation Commission is regularly scheduled to meet on the 2nd Thursday of each month at the Hartford Municipal Building at 5:00 pm.

These meetings are open to the public and input is always welcome.

View the 2022 meeting schedule HERE.